## REPORT OF THE GENERAL SECRETARY ON THE REPRESENTATION OF THE DIOCESES IN NEW ZEALAND AT THE GENERAL SYNOD / TE HĪNOTA WHĀNUI, 2024

Title B, Canon I, Clause 1.1.4 requires the General Secretary to submit a report to each ordinary session of the General Synod / te Hīnota Whānui on any consequential changes to the Schedule which was agreed to at the 2002 session.

It can be reported that there has been no change to the Schedule, which reads as follows:

- 1. Smaller Dioceses entitled to elect two clerical and three lay representatives:
  - Dunedin
  - Nelson
  - Waiapu
  - Waikato and Taranaki
- 2. Larger Dioceses entitled to elect three clerical and four lay representatives:
  - Auckland
  - Christchurch
  - Wellington

Michael Hughes General Secretary

February 2024